Here’s how you can see and delete your entire Google search history

Miss the broadcast? Listen to the PBS NewsHour podcast.

View or edit your timeline
Privacy Policy Terms of Service. In the bottom right, click Delete. Select All time from the "Delete by date" heading. You can delete photos from your timeline, but they won't be deleted from Google Photos. You can choose whether to show photos on your timeline. This tab is near the top of the screen. In the future, you can quickly access this section by going directly to the Activity controls section.

Viewing the history

How do I view, edit, and disable Google search history?

There are also options to delete individual search items, searches that have occurred in more recent periods, and searches from mobile or tablet devices. But just because a user deletes his or her search history, that does not mean that it disappears completely.

Read Sep 18 How the sexual assault accusation against Kavanaugh unfolded, in one timeline. Ways we have changed. Arts Poetry Now Read This. World Agents for Change. About Feedback Funders Support Jobs. Full episodes, individual segments and Shields and Brooks. What do you think? Leave a respectful comment.

By — Triana Kalmanoff Triana Kalmanoff. Share on Facebook Share on Twitter. Your timeline is private, so only you can see it. Whether your timeline measures distances in miles or kilometers is based on your country. To see places that you've visited recently, click Menu Your places Visited.

You can choose whether to show photos on your timeline. Photos show up on your timeline when they're uploaded to Google Photos. You can remove photos from your timeline, but they won't be deleted from Google Photos. You can delete photos from your timeline, but they won't be deleted from Google Photos.

When you enable Location History, Google records your location data and places in your Google Account, even when you're not using Google Maps. To turn on or pause your Location History, follow the steps below:. Learn more about how to manage or delete your Location History. Help Center Google Maps. Privacy Policy Terms of Service. Google Maps Help forum Forum.

On your computer, open Google Maps. Sign in with the same Google Account you use on your mobile device. In the top left, click Menu.

See where you've been

To delete your entire history, select “The Beginning of Time.” Step 5: Click “Remove.” There are also options to delete individual search items, searches that have occurred in more recent periods, and searches from mobile or tablet devices. Note: If you're not logged into any Google service, your web history is not logged by Google. It is only being tracked within your Internet browser. Locating the My Activity page. Navigate to the Google My Activity homepage. Once prompted, enter your Google account username and password. Via the web: Navigate to wow-cataclysm-guides.tk and you'll get a list of your entire Google history. Click on the plus button under the search bar and choose the filter for Google Assistant. Click the search button and you'll get just your Google Assistant activity. Whichever method you used, you'll now see a list of your Google Assistant activity.